Majors, Red Sox Announce Round One Playoff Schedule

LONDON - The London Majors and Brantford Red Sox have announced the schedule for their first-round playoff matchup. The Majors, the 1st place team, will square off with 8th seeded Red Sox in a best-of-five series to open the 2022 IBL Dominico Cup Playoffs.

The complete schedule is as follows:

Game 1: Friday, August 26th @ London; 7:35 PM

Game 2: Saturday, August 27th @ Brantford; 8:00 PM

Game 3: Sunday, August 38th @ London; 6:05 PM

*Game 4: Tuesday, August 30th @ Brantford; 8:00 PM

*Game 5: Wednesday, August 31st @ London; 7:35 PM

*If Necessary

The IBL can be followed on social media platforms ("ibl1919"), including

About the Intercounty Baseball League (IBL)

The Intercounty Baseball League (IBL) is the top-level baseball league in Canada, boasting ex-major league professional and elite NCAA college baseball players. The 2021 season will mark the IBL’s 102nd in operation. The IBL is one of the longest
continuously operated baseball leagues in the world and serves as a valuable training ground for coaches, umpires, and front office staff. More than 40 IBL players have advanced to Major League Baseball or returned to the IBL following their MLB careers. The league is comprised of teams from Barrie, Brantford, Kitchener, London, Toronto, Guelph, Welland, and Hamilton. For more information, visit