IBL Announces 2022 All-Star Teams

The Intercounty Baseball League announced today the 2022 IBL All-Star Teams, as voted by IBL coaches and management in each of the league’s 8 member cities. 

2022 IBL First Team All-Stars

1B - Liam Wilson, Kitchener
2B - Jakob Newton, London
3B - Malik Collymore, Guelph (tie)
3B - Johnathan Solazzo, Toronto (tie)
SS - James Smibert, Welland
OF - Justin Gideon, Welland
OF - Gianfranco Morello, Welland
OF - Dalton Pompey, Guelph
C - Rober Mullen, London
RHP - Claudio Custodio, Guelph
LHP - Rich Corrente, Welland
DH - Cleveland Brownlee, London

2022 IBL Second Team All-Stars

1B - Jordan Castaldo, Toronto
2B - Owen Jansen, Barrie
3B - Taylor Wright, London
SS - Conner Morro, Guelph
OF - Ethan Hammond, Guelph
OF - Andy Leader, Kitchener
OF - Starling Joseph, London
C - Justin Marra, Toronto
RHP - Jose Arias, London
LHP - Zach Sloan, Toronto
DH - Matt Hilderbrandt, Welland

The Intercounty Baseball League (IBL) is the top-level baseball league in Canada, boasting ex-major league professional and elite NCAA college baseball players. The 2021 season will mark the IBL’s 102nd in operation. The IBL is one of the longest
continuously operated baseball leagues in the world and serves as a valuable training ground for coaches, umpires, and front office staff. More than 40 IBL players have advanced to Major League Baseball or returned to the IBL following their MLB careers. The league is comprised of teams from Barrie, Brantford, Kitchener, London, Toronto, Guelph, Welland, and Hamilton. For more information, visit www.theibl.ca.