Brian Essery Named IBL Field Manager of the Year

The Intercounty Baseball League on Friday announced that Brian Essery of the Welland Jackfish has been named IBL Field Manager of the Year and the recipient of the Troy May Memorial Trophy.

The Troy May Memorial Trophy is presented to the field manager adjudged to have contributed the most to his team's success, selected by the Board of Governors. 

Roop Chanderdat of London finished second.

Essery led the Jackfish to a franchise record 31-11 record finishing third.

IBL Field Managers of the Year

2022 Brian Essery, Welland
2021: Roop Chanderdat, London
2019 Dean Castelli, Hamilton
2018 Dean Castelli, Hamilton
2017 Angus Roy, Barrie
2016 Roop Chanderdat, London
2015 Kyle MacKinnon, Burlington
2014 Angus Roy, Barrie
2013 Matt Fortuna, Hamilton
2012 Dave teBoekhorst, Guelph
2011 Angus Roy, Barrie
2010 Scott Van de Valk, Mississauga
2009 Tim Harkness, Toronto
2008 Kevin Hinton, Guelph
2007 Brian Bishop, Kitchener
2006 Jeff Sharpe, Barrie
2005 Jeff Sharpe, Barrie
2004 Kevin Hinton, Guelph
2003 Rick Johnston, Toronto
2002 Nick Owen, Barrie
2001 Ian Buglass, Waterloo
2000 Dave Rosenhahn, Toronto
1999 Alf Payne, Brantford
1998 Dave Rosenhahn, Toronto
1997 Nick Noonan, Guelph
1996 Tom McKenzie, Kitchener
1995 Dave Rosenhahn, Toronto
1994 Dennis Schooley, Stratford